(Image/Drag Racing Europe)

Summit Racing Equipment is the new title sponsor of the European Drag Racing Series (EDRS), a series that will feature 17 events at 13 race tracks throughout five European countries in 2017.

The Summit Racing EDRS Series is the largest drag racing series in Europe and, like U.S. racing, features several competitive classes of both cars and motorcycles. The EDRS is operated by Speedgroup.

“Stepping up to the series sponsorship is the perfect opportunity to expand Summit Racing’s support for the EDRS racers,” said Jim Greenleaf, Summit Racing’s Motorsports and Events Manager. “We experienced an incredibly positive response to our participation in the contingency program in 2016. We are impressed with the Speedgroup and the vision they have for the future of drag racing in Europe. Summit Racing looks forward to being a part of the program for many years to come.”

Summit Racing got involved with EDRS racing in 2016 through Speedgroup’s contingency program to positive reviews from the EDRS racing community.

“The response and appreciation from racers for Summit Racing’s support and commitment in the contingency program alone was amazing,” said Speedgroup CEO Åsa Kinnemar. “Now we are delighted to get the opportunity to intensify the co-operation with Summit Racing by also having the series operating under the Summit Racing EDRS Series name and banner. The co-operation with Summit will allow us to further develop and add new values to the series both short and longer term.”

Summit Racing EDRS 2017 Race Calendar


12-14 Malmö Raceway SWE (SRIF)
20-21 Tallhed/Orsa SWE (Night Cruisers Färnäs)
26-27 Vårgårda SWE (SHRA Borås)


3-4 Thunder Valle, NOR (Jaeren DR)
15-18 Tierp Arena, SWE (NDRS MC)
23-25 Tallhed/Orsa, SWE (Night Cruisers Färnäs)
29 June – July 2 Alastaro, FIN (FHRA)
30 June- July 2 Sundsvall, SWE (Top Doorslammer only)


7-9 Piteå Raceway, SWE (SHRA Luleå)
8-9 Pärnu, ESTONIA (EDRA)
14-15 Fällfors, SWE (SHRA Skellefteå)
27-30 Gardermoen, NOR (NDRG)


4-6 Tallhed/Orsa (MC event), SWE (Night Cruisers Färnäs)
11-13 Sundsvall Raceway, SWE (SHRA Sundsvall)
19-20 Lindesberg, SWE (SHRA Lindesberg)
24-27 Tierp Arena, SWE (NDRS MC)


1-3 Mosten, DEN (Mosten MC)
15-17 Gardermoen, NOR (NDRG)